Good Twin, Bad Twin

25 Oct

I’m a Gemini. Until recently, I never thought I fit the Gemini stereotype. I’m a fairly even tempered person and didn’t feel like I had two different sides. Then I had an epiphany…it’s not so much good and bad as logical and emotional.

They’re almost as opposite to me as good and bad. We certainly need both, but they should work together, in harmony, instead of one taking over and shoving the other out of the way.

Some days only logic comes out to play – then there’s not a whole lot of play, just business. Get the laundry, dishes, vacuuming, cooking, computer work and running around done. Those days aren’t very fun, but I sure get alot done – and feel pretty good about the accomplishments!

On the days that emotion comes out, I don’t get ANYTHING done. I surf the web, watch TV, go window shopping and daydream about what I’d do if I had a really successful business.

Somehow I need to find a way for these two to work together – that’s when I’ll have my successful business and have fun doing it!

What ways are you like your stereotypical astrological sign? Send me a note and let’s talk about it.

Leave a Reply

