That Frumpy Feeling

27 Oct

It’s the time of year when days get shorter, temps get colder and the warm clothes come out of hiding.

Big sweatshirts, bulky sweaters – you know what I mean. I love this time of year with the beautiful fall colors and sunny, albeit crisp, days.

What I don’t love is the way the clothes make me feel. FRUMPY! I’m a short (5’5″) curvy girl and bulky is not a good look.

I need to shop for new pieces but don’t have much in the way of disposable income to buy a new wardrobe. I’m a stay-at-home mom trying to build an online business and don’t have alot of reasons to leave the house.

I’ve found that, even when wearing my frumpy clothes around the house, I feel better when I’ve done a little thing for myself – put on makeup. I smile when I catch a glimpse in the mirror and it changes my whole attitude.

What do you do for yourself when you’re feeling “frumpy”?

Leave a Reply

